Week 2: Avoiding the Candy Dish at Work

6 Jul

I honestly never thought I’d be able to break the after lunch candy habit I developed almost immediately after starting at my new job 11 months ago. Once I discovered the drawer of chocolate I was hooked. I would occasionally make it through a day or two without giving in if there was nothing I liked in the drawer, but as soon as the good stuff was back I’d more than make up with it.

However, since I started my “sugar experiment” a little over two weeks ago, I’ve managed to break free. The first couple of days were tough and occasionally I still think about the bars in there, but I’m so happy to be liberated from those cravings.

Now I want to work on cutting out the sugar on evenings and weekends and saving it for only special occasions.

Leave a Reply

